There are over 114 million web-pages on psychology. Rather than being another portal we have selected few links that may help you find what you want. If you know a particularly good site you can suggest a link 

 

HPCA Act: Scopes & Qualifications
New Zealand Psychologists Board: http://www.psychologistsboard.org.nz
Office of the Clerk of the House of Representatives: http://www.clerk.parliament.govt.nz

Psychology and other associations
The Australian Clinical Psychology Association: http://www.acpa.org.au/

American Psychological Association: http://www.apa.org/

The Australian Psychological Society: http://www.psychology.org.au
British Psychological Society: http://www.bps.org.uk/index.cfm
Canadian Psychological Association: http://www.cpa.ca
Association of Contextual and Behavioural Science (ACT and RFT): http://www.contextualpsychology.org
New Zealand Psychological Society: http://www.psychology.org.nz
Sex Therapy New Zealand: www.sextherapy.co.nz
New Zealand Psychologists working with Older people: http://nzpops.co.nz

Australia & N.Z. Association of Psychiatry, Psychology and Law (ANZAPPL): http://www.anzappl.org/index.htm

 AHA logohttp://www.alliedhealth.org.nz/ 

Training providers

Dialectical Behaviour Therapy consultation and training in New Zealand: http://www.dbtnz.co.nz/

Behavioural Techhttp://behavioraltech.org

 

Resources for mental health conditions and treatments

National Addiction Centre (Alcohol, Drugs & Addiction): http://www.nctd.org.nz
Psych Central: http://www.psychcentral.com
US National Institute of Mental Health: http://www.nimh.nih.gov/
Healthgate (free medline): http://www.healthgate.com
Contextual Psychology Website (ACT and RFT – lots of papers and interesting material – you need to be a member but subs are values-based): http://www.contextualpsychology.org 

SPARX: a computer program that helps young people learn skills to deal with feeling down, depressed or stressed: https://sparx.org.nz/

Beating the Blues: an evidence-based online CBT programme for the treatment of depression : http://www.beatingtheblues.co.nz/about-beating-the-blues.html

Defense Centers of Excellence for for psychological health and traumatic brain injury: http://www.dcoe.mil/

US Department of Veteran Affairs: National Center for PTSD: http://www.ptsd.va.gov/

Scientific American: Mind: http://www.scientificamerican.com/magazine/mind/home/

National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)  Transforming the understanding
and treatment of mental illnesses: http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/index.shtml

Psych Central: Symptoms and treatments of mental health disorders: http://psychcentral.com/disorders/

Project Know: Understanding Addiction: http://www.projectknow.com/research/behavioral-health/

Psychwire: for researchers, practitioners and allied professionals of mental health and behavioral science: http://psychwire.org/Login 

Mental Health Foundation: http://www.mentalhealth.org.nz

Mindfulness in NZ: A practical toolkit for Kiwi men: http://mindfulnessnz.co.nz/

wisemind.com

Resources for supporting partners of transgender people

Cerebral Palsy Group - support and useful resources to individuals and families who have been diagnosed with cerebral palsy and other disabilities

Fixate is a NZ support group for people affected by Obsessive Compulsive Disorder.  If you have OCD, or support someone living with OCD, then please ask to join our closed Facebook group, or visit www.ocd.org.nz. We bring people together to share their experiences and knowledge. Fixate can also be contacted by email: ocd.org.nz@gmail.com. Join us in advocacy to achieve our wider goals of public awareness, early diagnosis and more effective treatment. 

New Zealand Government
Ministry of Health: http://www.health.govt.nz/
Privacy Commissioner: http://www.privacy.org.nz
Health and Disability Commissioner: http://www.hdc.org.nz
Mental Health Commission: http://www.mhc.govt.nz
Human Rights Commission: http://www.hrc.co.nz
The New Zealand Health Information Service: http://www.nzhis.govt.nz
New Zealand Government Online: http://www.govt.nz
Ministry of Maori Development: http://www.tpk.govt.nz

 

New Zealand general health sites

Allied Health Professional Associations’ Forum: http://www.alliedhealth.org.nz/

Knowledge Basket: http://www.knowledge-basket.co.nz/
Hauora Maori: http://www.healthsite.co.nz/hauora_maori
New Zealand Health Online: http://www.nzhealth.co.nz
Mental Health Foundation: http://www.mentalhealth.org.nz
Women’s Health Action: http://www.womens-health.org.nz
South Island Alcohol and Other Drugs Services Review:

National Association of Loss and Grief, New Zealand/NALAG (NZ): http://www.nalag.org.nz/index.html

The Mental Health Foundation (MHF) has a suite of free suicide prevention resources

More free suicide prevention resources available here

Other useful resources

Season 2 of 13 Reasons Why: Prepare for safe conversations with more than 13 reasons why we must 'at least do no harm', Monique Faleafa

 

Overseas Conference Sites
Albert Ellis Institute http://www.rebt.org/
Australian Association for Cognitive Behavior Therapy http://www.aacbt.org.au/Conference/index.htm
American Psychological Association http://www.apa.org/convention06/
Association for the Advancement of Behavior Therapy http://www.aabt.org/
Beck Institute for Cognitive Therapy and Research http://www.beckinstitute.org/
British Association of Cognitive and Behavioural Therapies http://www.babcp.org.uk/
Canadian Cognitive Workshops http://www.cognitiveworkshops.com/
Cape Cod Institute http://www.cape.org/
Contextual Psychology (ACT and RFT site combined) http://contextualpsychology.org/
European Association for Behaviour and Cognitive Therapies http://www.eabct.com/
World Congresses of Cognitive and Behaviour Therapy http://www.wcbct.org/
Australian Association for Cognitive and Behavioural Therapy: http://www.aacbtqld.org.au/
 

Psychology practices

Psychology Associates – Dunedin http://psychologyassociates.co.nz